Inclusive Design – barrier free sliding solutions - Hawa

Inclusive Design: Spaces for All

With an increasingly aging society and the global movement for more diversity, we are becoming much more aware of the needs that people with impairments have in terms of space for living and working. These needs are therefore given more weight during the construction and renovation of buildings. The earlier the experiences of senior citizens, people with a disability and others with special needs are channeled into the development process, the more inclusivity and foresight can go into the design of buildings and spaces.

It is part of the DNA of Hawa Sliding Solutions to optimize spaces for flexibility in order to make full use of their potential.  We rethink spaces and develop solutions and products for all users. The aim is to improve the mobility and comfort of older people whose strength is diminishing as well as of people with disabilities, and also to offer more security to families with young children.

Senior Living

We are living longer and staying healthier too. That means that seniors can live independently into their old age—thus creating demand for new, age-appropriate housing worldwide. If we want to flexibly adapt living spaces to keep up with demographic developments, barrier-free buildings should be the rule.

Read article

Senior housing can’t be exported 1: 1

An architect from Singapore and a Swiss gerontologist speak about aspects of senior living and the cultural differences that exist in that context.

Read the interview

Read more about "Inclusive Design" in our newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our current topics and the latest articles. Read about a project for senior living in Singapore and how we designed a barrier-free apartment in cooperation with a wheelchair user and an architect. Subscribe to our newsletter.

Subscribe now!

Moving with ease

 

Sliding doors help to make rooms more obstacle-free. For senior citizens and people with disabilities, safety in everyday life is increased if the doors can be operated reliably and with little effort.
With the new Hawa Junior 100, we provide a hardware solution that addresses precisely these needs.

Reference projects

Discover new possibilities for sliding doors in barrier free environments.

Inclusive Design – barrierefreie Schiebelösungen - Hawa

Inclusive Design: Räume für alle

Mit der zunehmenden Alterung der Gesellschaft und der globalen Bewegung für mehr Diversität werden die Bedürfnisse von Menschen mit Beeinträchtigungen an Wohn- und Arbeitsräume immer stärker wahrgenommen. Immer häufiger werden sie in Bau- und Umbauprozessen berücksichtigt. Je früher Erfahrungen von Seniorinnen und Senioren, Menschen mit einer Behinderung und anderen Personen mit besonderen Ansprüchen in den Entwicklungsprozess einfliessen, desto inklusiver und weitsichtiger können Gebäude und Räume gestaltet werden.

Es gehört zur DNA von Hawa Sliding Solutions, Räume möglichst optimal und flexibel nutzbar zu machen, und so ihr volles Potential auszuschöpfen. Wir denken Räume neu und entwickeln Lösungen und Produkte für alle Nutzer. Diese ermöglichen auch älteren Menschen mit nachlassenden Kräften sowie Menschen mit einer Behinderung mehr Bewegungsfreiheit und Komfort. Und sie bieten in Haushalten mit Kindern mehr Sicherheit.

Wohnen im Alter

Wir werden älter und bleiben länger gesund. Senioren können deshalb lange selbstbestimmt leben, die Nachfrage nach neuen altersgerechten Wohnungen steigt weltweit. Um die Nutzung von Wohnraum flexibel an demographische Entwicklungen anzupassen, ist es angezeigt, generell nur noch hindernisfrei zu bauen.

Artikel lesen

Seniorensiedlungen lassen sich nicht 1:1 exportieren

Eine Architektin aus Singapur und ein Altersforscher aus der Schweiz über Konzepte des Alterswohnens und kulturelle Unterschiede.

Interview lesen

Mehr zum Thema «Inclusive Design» lesen Sie in unserem Newsletter

Bleiben Sie über unsere aktuellen Themen und neusten Artikel informiert. Lernen Sie ein Projekt für Seniorenwohnen in Singapur kennen und lesen Sie, wie wir gemeinsam mit einer Rollstuhlfahrerin und einem Architekten eine barrierefreie Wohnung geplant haben. Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter.

Jetzt abonnieren!

Bewegung ohne Barrieren

 

Schiebetüren helfen Räume hindernisfreier zu gestalten. Für Seniorinnen und Senioren und für Menschen mit einer Behinderung erhöht sich die Sicherheit im Alltag, wenn sich die Türen zuverlässig und mit geringem Kraftaufwand bedienen lassen.
Mit dem neuen Hawa Junior 100 bieten wir eine Beschlaglösung, die genau auf diese Bedürfnisse eingeht.

Referenzprojekte

Entdecken Sie neue Möglichkeiten für den Einsatz von Schiebetüren in barrierefreien Umgebungen.